Executive Committee

Executive Board

Jacque Ballard
president2@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Earl Calloway Jr. – 1st Vice President and Chairperson, Community Outreach
vicepres1@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Maxine Grant – 2nd Vice President and Chairperson, Membership Services
vicepres2@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Lawrence Bradford – 3rd Vice President for Youth and Young Adult Affairs
vicepres3@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Paula E. Davis – Treasurer
treasurer@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Mary Yearby – Assistant Treasurer

Stephanie G. Davis – Recording Secretary
recsec@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Donna Spring – Corresponding Secretary & Events Calendar
calendar@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Joseph Nelson – Sergeant At Arms
sergeant_at_arms@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Navada “Peaches” Warren – Chaplain
chaplain@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

TBA – Historian
historian@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Earl Pope, President Emeritus
epope8704@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Beverly Lindsay Johnson – Immediate Past President
blindayjohnson@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Committees

Membership Services – Jacque Ballard
membership1@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Community Events Calendar – Donna Springs and Renita Smith
calendar@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Hand Dance Ministries – Navada “Peaches” Warren, Chairperson
hdministries1@nationalhanddanceassociation.org

Fundraising – TBA

Appointed positions

Parliamentarian – TBA
Historian – TBA
Legal Affairs Advisor – John Mercer, ESQ
Newsletter Editor – TBA
Media and Public Relations – Beverly Lindsay Johnson

Board of Directors

TBA – Chairperson
John Mercer, ESQ

Jacque Ballard

President

Jacque Ballard, President Born and raised in Washington DC. Learned …...

Earl Calloway Jr.

1st Vice President and Chairperson Community Affairs

Earl Calloway Jr. — 1st Vice President and Chairperson Community Affairs...

Maxine Grant

2nd Vice President

Maxine Grant – 2nd Vice President and Community Historian Also …...

Joseph “JoJo” Nelson

3rd Vice President

Joseph “JoJo” Nelson – 3rd Vice President for Youth & Young...

Stephanie Davis

Recording Secretary

Stephanie Davis – Recording Secretary My name is Stephanie Davis …...

Navada “Peaches” Warren

Chaplain

Navada “Peaches” Warren – Chaplain Affectionately known as “Peaches”, …...

Donna Springs

Corresponding Secretary, Events Calendar Coordinator

Donna Springs — Corresponding Secretary, Events Calendar Coordinator …...

Herb Smith

Parliamentarian

Herb Smith — Parliamentarian Herb Smith has been a faithful member...

Maxine Grant

Hand Dance Community Historian

Maxine Grant — Hand Dance Community Historian Also a native Washingtonian,...

Elizabeth Clark-Lewis

Historian

Elizabeth Clark-Lewis, Historian Elizabeth Clark-Lewis, PhD is Professor …...

Joseph “JoJo” Nelson

Sergeant At Arms

Joseph “JoJo” Nelson – Sergeant At Arms Affectionately known as JoJo,...

Renita Smith

Community Calendar

Renita joined the NHDA in 2008, and has been the Community...

Judine Slaughter

Newsletter – Editor

Judine began her membership with the NHDA in 2011 as the...